hōm ŭv THə blūz

For those about to blog, i salute you

Dear Mama

with one comment

..there is no way i can pay you back, but the plan is to show you that i understand, you are apreciated.. (Tupac Shakur – Dear Mama)


Yeah, Mom. It’s been a year now, or 378 days exactly since you’re not with us anymore. I just drop by to say hello. How are you there, Mom? Hope everythings are just fine.

Things are going quite well here Mom. I almost finished my study. Let say, i’m just one step away to the finish line. Wish me luck, will ya Mom?

Pop also in good shape too. But one thing that you should worried Mom, Pop’s are not going to reduces his smoking habit. In fact, I’m joining him now. 😀 But no worries Mom, i’ll take Pop carefully. And i’ll make sure he’s always okay.

By the way, it’s Ramadhan now. And by next week, we’ll celebrate the Idul Fitri. Oh, how i miss the cookies that you always baked every year, Mom. Last year, we got a shitload of cookies from our every single relatives. It tastes good, but yours is far more better. It’s simply uncomparable.

Apart from the cookies, i miss you very much, Mom. This year’s Idul Fitri means our second time we celebrated it without you. And our tiny little house is kept very quiet this year without your presence, again.

And i’m still begging for your forgiveness, Mom. For all the mistakes i’ve done to you in the past. I’m sorry Mom. I promise i’ll become a better son for you in the future, i’ll keep that in mind. But for now, let me choose my own way, and i hope you can still be proud of me Mom.

And i also wanna say, thank you Mom. For every lessons in life i’ve learned from you. And for every single love that you shared with me.

Rest in peace Mom, and take care. I Love you.


Love,
Your beloved son




PS: I know Mom, there’s no internet connection ‘up/down there’ so you can read this. And i also know that you haven’t got any multiply ID. But i believe, that you’ll simply receive this. 😀



Written by koboiurban

26 September, 2008 at 7:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. :’)

    meity

    25 December, 2010 at 8:05 am


Leave a comment